Story:Long Lost And Happily Ever After – 1.2

Standard

Follow from the beginning.

Gift Certificate.png

“Marianne, you’re back!” Her cousin hugged her. “When did you get back?”

“Yesterday, I met Evelyn in the park so I stayed the night at her place.” Marianne explained herself, before she could be bombarded by “why didn’t you stay with me?”.

“Why didn’t you invite me over for a sleepover? We could have had a girls’ night. Now I have to hear everything second hand.” She sighed. “I am surprised your mother let you out of the house.”

Gift Certificate-2.png

“I didn’t go back.” Marianne said. “I went to stay in the city for a week.  I am going to buy an apartment in the city.”

“Whoa, wait. You didn’t go back? So why did you leave then?” Kristin asked confused.

“I did go back. I was in front of the house when I realised I couldn’t do it, so I drove and suddenly found myself on the doorstep of a friend’s 17th floor apartment in the city. So I knocked and ended up staying there for a week. We went house hunting and I found Evelyn’s son. We had dinner with her son and ex-husband.”

Gift Certificate-3.png

“Whoa, what the hell, Marianne. Why am I the last to know?” Kirstin sighed. “Wait, does Evelyn know?”

“She does,”

“Well, it’s probably better that she heard it from you first.”

“Oh, Kristin. I am sorry that I didn’t tell you I was back before this morning.”

“You’re not really back though, are you? Well, I have something to tell you…”

Gift Certificate-4.png

Leave a comment